Her love, her heart

Posted on Updated on

I never thought it possible

I never even dreamt it could be

No one would ever come into my life

And change it as much as she

Who is it that creates such a stir?

That has shaken my heart from its foundation?

No one has ever moved me from my resolve

Yet all I feel is adoration

In her I see what is missing in my soul

A want and need has awaken within me

I want to accept it, allow it to flow

A love that’s brought me to my knee

A glance of her eyes brings me warmth

Her hand in mine, and I feel at peace

A touch of her lips, and I’m in heaven

A love I wish would never cease

A beautiful soul found me unknowing I was lost

Never knowing where the journey will impart

But I will hold on until I no longer can

To her, her love, her heart

By Jose R. Rivera

Leave a Reply

